Reviews

TripAdvisor

Feel free to browse our reviews on TripAdvisor or write a review of your recent stay.

Guest Book Comments

Comments from some of our recent guests...

"John and Carol are the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble; comfy room, lovely food, perfect stop over on my Pennine Journey."
Roger Nuttal - Brixham, Devon - July 2017

"An amazing and lovely experience in my ancestral Weardale with the most wonderful hosts we could ask for!"
Stuart Featherstone & Evie Einstein - Pueblo Valianta, Mexico - June 2017

"Nineteen hours of stay here is too short! Lovely place."
Jim Pearson - Sunderland - June 2017

"So welcoming, so comfortable, so much more than a B&B. An exceptional place to stay in glorious, peaceful countryside with wonderful food and delightful hosts!"
Philip & Amanda - Shipton, York - May 2017

"What a find! Very comfortable stay with great hospitality. With thanks and hopes to return."
Roger Gibb - Locherbie - May 2017

"Gosh! The best B&B in the world!"
Nigel - Teignmouth, Devon - March 2017

"Everything a B&B should be: perfect hosts, perfect food, perfect surroundings. Thank You!"
Colin & Bridget - Upper Normandy, France - September 2015

"A superb home, welcome and hospitality. We will certainly spread the word of this jewel in the crown."
Ian, Bill & John - Lincolnshire - September 2015

"Wonderful Weardale - thank you for the introduction. Such kind, friendly hospitality and lovely cake and cheese!"
Susan & Trevor - Suffolk - September 2015

"Wow! Stunning scenery and outstanding hospitality... they even arranged a beautiful sunset!"
Karl, Paul & Fiona - Stockton - August 2015